Sknaaa Logo

02 Dec | SKNAAA 2nd Development Meet

Results from the SKNAAA Development Meet held on Sunday 2nd December 2013

Verchilds Playing Field

Athlete name Event Club/School



Dalexcia Hobson 300m U 13 (F) B.H.S


Trishani Warner 300m U 13 (F) Outer Limits


Lysandra Hook 300m U 13 (F) Fast Twitch


Keniah Romney 300m U 13 (F) Outer Limits


Zonya Williams 300m U 13 (F) Outer Limits


Chaykayla Francis 300m U 13 (F) Outer Limits


Read More
iaaf diamond league


The IAAF Diamond League is delighted to announce the distribution of event disciplines for the 2014 season.

Commencing on 9 May 2014 in Doha (QAT), the fifth season of the IAAF Diamond League comprises 14 of the best invitational track and field meetings in the world. The meetings are spread across Asia, Europe, the Middle East and the USA, and compose the top tier of the IAAF’s global one-day meeting competition structure. Read more


28 Nov | Shermon Caines Aiming To Make a Difference

By: Curtis Morton

Local athletic coach, Shermon Caines is intent on making a difference for the young athletes of Nevis. He has recently taken up a new position within the Department of sports with the focus being on the Athletics program, with specific concentration on the Primary and Secondary School students. Read more

Olympics Day 10 - Athletics

28 Nov | Athletics has number of competitors cut for Rio 2016

November 25 – Athletics has had the number of competitors allowed to take part in the Olympics at Rio 2016 reduced by more than 200, it has been revealed. 
A record 2,231 athletes competed at London 2012 but the International Olympic Committee (IOC) has capped the figure for Rio 2016 at 2,000.

Athletics will be the only sport to have its numbers for Rio 2016 cut from London 2012. Read more


19 Nov | SKNAAA 1st Development Meet Results

Results from the SKNAAA Development Athletic Meet held on 16th November 2013, at Verchilds Play Ground.

Athlete Name Club/School Event Time
Aliah Vanterpool Outer limits 300m U13 (F) 45.36
Ketrinna Hugghins Outter Limits   48.65
Nickeisha Howe Outter limits   49.63
Calvinisha Tross Outter limits   52.10
Rerne Pipper Bronte Welsh   64.54
Sharim Douglas Outer limits 300m U13 (M) 49.72
Ronaldo Dias Bronte Welsh   50.31
Kronrong Drew Outter Limits   51.63
Kaylon Liburd Bronte Welsh   56.77
Kinito Dias Bronte  Welsh   60.43
Jabari Willett Bronte Welsh   62.02
Shafiqua Maloney Verchilds High 300m U16 (F) 45.56
Jadah Knight Fast switch   55.07
Josette Douglas Fast Switch   59.65
Wayne Matthew Fast Twitch 300m U16 (M) 38.16
Akeem Chumney B.H.S   39.26
Jahkeem Francis Outter limits   39.85
Tahj lyjfrock Pace Setters   41.13
Joel lake W.A.H.S   44.46
Deneilson  Patrick W.A.H.S   43.33
Ebiye Ogoun W.A.H.S   45.00
Rashidi Rogers Outter Limits   45.60
DJeniceDaley   300m open (F) 41.60
Rosalie Pringle Pace Setters   42.06
Keressa Eddy Outer Limits   43.58
Nikita Matthew Outter Limits   45.84
Vernica Joseph Outter Limits   51.06
Danecia Maynard Outter Limits   D.N.F
Warren Hazel Pace Setters 300m open (M) 35.81
Jahkiba Joseph Pace Setters   36.18
Akeem Wilkinson Pace Setters   36.60
Javoni Henry Outter Limits   37.05
Michael Tross Outter Limits   37.45
Lavaska Drew Pace Setters   37.70
Raheem Richards C.E.M.S.S   39.06
Dejohn Francis     39.70
Stevron Lewis     43.43


Trishanie Warner Outter Limits 150m U13 (F) 23.02
Rene Pipper Bronte Welsh   26.27
Dario Edaille Extreme 150m U13 (M) 23.15
Ronaldo Dias Bronte Welsh   23.50
Mitchell Richards Outter Limits   23.64
Kaylon Liburd Bronte Welsh   23.92
Jaquan Herderson Outter Limits   23.99
Kinitto Dias Bronte Welsh   25.31
Diante Pemberton Outter Limits   25.68
Jadari Willett Bronte Welsh   25.76
Ajohn Vantepool Outter Limits   25.76
Makari Gumbs Outter limits   26.20
Kahlyelle Ward Outter Limits   26.63
Kinitto Dias Bronte Welsh   25.31
Kristal Liburd Etonics 150m U16 (F) 19.52
Keressa Eddy Fast twitch   20.51
Kadijah Adams     20.57
Arecia Wattley V.H.S   23.42
Jadah Knight     23.52
Josette Douglas     28.54
Wayne matthew Fast Twitch 150m (M) 17.43
Shakeem Hodge     18.20
Curvis Collins Pace Setters   18.21
Travis Douglas     18.24
Raheem Mulraine     18.50
Akeem Chuumney     18.64
Rasheed Eddy     18.96
Jaraul Dalphin     19.08
Kizan David     19.29
Tahj Powell     19.35
Tahj Lyjfrock Pace Setters   19.76
Zeon Bass Extreme 600m (M) Open 1:30.74
Navada Blanchard Extreme   1:31.95
Shavoughn Wilson V.H.S   1:40.08
Dalexia Hobson   60m (F) U13 8.42
Rene Piper Bronte Welsh   9.90
Dario Esdaille Extreme 60m (M) U13 8.86
Kinito Dias Bronte Welsh   9.66
Kaylon Liburd Bronte Welsh   9.68
Jabari Willett Bronte Welsh   10.19
Tywanya Robinson B.H.S 60m (M) U16 7.92
Shanice Elliott FAST Twitch   7.96
Hanah Mills Extreme   8.10
Kieshonna Brooks Extreme   8.31
Jadah Knight Fast twitch   8.75
Arecia Wattley V.H.S   8.91
Joerecia Payne     9.90
Josette Douglas Fast twitch   10.69
wayne Matthew Fast Twitch 60m (M0 U16 7.36
Shakeem Hodge     7.56
Travis Douglas     7.57
Jaraun Dolphin     7.76
Tahj Powell     7.86
Rasheed Eddy     7.89
Ouacent Edwards     8.81
Ostin Hicks     9.97
Judaree Pemberton     10.36
Lavaska Drew Pace Setters 60m (M)open 7.02
Jahkiba Joseph Pace Setters   7.08
Warren Hazel Pace Setters   7.12
Akeem Wilkinson Pace Setters   7.30
Davron Hanley     7.36
Raheem Mulraine     7.64
Othniel Warner Pace Setters   7.76
Berchel Wheatley PaceSetters   7.95
Dion Ward Pace Setters   8.01
Viandre Edwards     8.28
Dwight Edwards Pace setters   8.37
Adrian Williams     9.45
Aaron Bennier Pace setters   D.N.S


Basseterre, St.Kitts, Monday 18th November - After a successful road series, the SKNAAA held its first Development Meet for the 2014 track season. The meet was held at the Verchilds Play Ground on Sunday 17th November. Over seventy-five (75) athletes competed in a number of events, including 60m, 150m, 300m and 600m races.

SKNAAA Chief Coach, Lonzo Wilkinson said he was very impressed with the turnout and the performances of the athletes. He further stated that based on the performances at the opening Development Meet, the upcoming season will be extremely good.

The next meet is scheduled for Sunday November 24th and it is also scheduled for Verchilds.

For the full results click here.

bolt and shelly


Usain Bolt (JAM) and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (JAM) were today named the Male and Female World Athletes of the Year for 2013.

Bolt, who won the award for the fifth time, and Fraser-Pryce, a first-time winner, received their trophies at this evening’s IAAF World Athletics Gala held at the Salle des Etoiles of the Sporting Club d’Eté.

The awards were hosted by International Athletics Foundation (IAF) Honorary President HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco and IAF & IAAF President Lamine Diack, who presented the trophies to the Male and Female winners.

Both athletes will also receive a prize of US$100,000. Read more